Deleted vdeo

Comments

3 comments

  • John Lockburner

    Unless you formatted the card after you deleted them from the app then they should still be on the SD card.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Elizabeth Swoope

    Let’s make sure you’re understanding what’s happening. 

    When you put an SD card in the camera, you are supposed to format it to clear anything off it and to set it up so the camera can use it. When the camera takes pics and videos, it saves them to the card, so they should be there unless there is a problem with the card.

    What they were telling you is that if you format the SD card (say, from the app) after you deleted the videos from the portal, they are also erased from the SD card when it’s formatted. As Johnny says, if you haven’t formatted the SD card after you deleted the videos from the portal, they should still be on the SD card. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steven Dickey

    Ok thanks, that makes much more sense.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.