Saving images to device storage

Comments

6 comments

  • John Lockburner

    If you have an image or video that you want to save just click the save button and it will put it in a folder in the phones gallery. The folder with have the cameras name as the folder name.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • zriddle6727

    Thanks for that. I didn’t know that. But isn’t there a way to save all without hitting that button every time?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Elizabeth Swoope

    I think that was referring to whether you wanted to save the pictures that were in the old app before the new app was installed. Those pictures are gone for good. It wasn’t a setting, just a choice you made during the update.

    As Johnny says, if you want to save your pictures, use the Save button (iOS) or the Save command (tap the three dots in the upper right corner when viewing a photo or video and choose Save) to save a particular photo or video.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • zriddle6727

    Ok cool. That makes sense. So do you know if all the images still save to the app unless the app gets deleted for some reason.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • John Lockburner

    You don't want to save them all permanently to your device or you'll run out of storage. You  can set the purge days in the app settings and the pictures will be saved for the amount of days that you choose up to 30 days.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Elizabeth Swoope

    Any pictures you want to keep, you need to save using the Save button. If you want to save bunches of pics, your best bet is to go to the portal, where you can select 24 pics at a time with Select All. After the purge days (30 days, or fewer if you set it to less than 30), any pictures that have not been saved are deleted from your device.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.