Pictures marked as "Read" show as unread later on

Comments

17 comments

  • John Lockburner

    I haven't heard of anyone else reporting this. You didn't log out of the app by any chance did you? When did this happen?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Elizabeth Swoope

    I’m not seeing it, either. I’ll keep an eye out on my iPads.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve O'Neal

    It happens all the time.It happened today. I marked all my photos read on the app while I was eating breakfast, and I looked at the app at lunch and a bunch of them were marked unread again, along with a couple of new pics. I'm going to start writing down the last pic that I marked read, and then see when it comes back as unread. I RARELY log out of the app, only when there is a reason or need to. 

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • John Lockburner

    Today may have been caused by the maintenance that they were doing but if it does keep happening please let us know and if you could keep a record Steve that would be great. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve O'Neal

    I will watch it and write down when it does it.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve O'Neal

    Did it again today. I marked all read at about 9:30 this morning. I didn't have a chance to look at my phone again until just now, and all of last nights pics are marked unread again.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • John Lockburner

    OK, what version of the app are you using and what is your purge set to? You can also try logging out and back in and see if that helps anything. We'll report it to tech and see what they say.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve O'Neal

    Purge - 30 Days

    OS Version - 12.4

    Applications version - 2.6.3.15

     

    I just marked all read again.

    Gocam01 Marked read through the 7:15AM photo this morning

    Ghost marked read though the 7:00AM photo this morning

    Gocaom 02 marked read through the 7:00AM photo this morning

     

    This is the same thing I did yesterday morning at 9:30AM (and nearly every morning). Sometime during the day, it marked photos unread back into the night before.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • John Lockburner

    Steve I checked with an inside tech and there is a newer app version that was released recently. Upgrade to the newest version and let us know if the issue persists.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve O'Neal

    Johnny, it updated three days ago, and I don't see a newer version available.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • John Lockburner

    Let me check again, I have an android phone so I'm not all up to date on the apple stuff

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Elizabeth Swoope

    That’s the version I’m running on my iPads. I vaguely remember something like that happening to me a while back, but don’t remember the details. I’m not seeing it on the two iPads I use every day so I’m afraid that I am not going to be any help on this.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve O'Neal

    I'm looking for a pattern, but so far haven't found one. The last couple of times it's happened, I have cleared the unread in the morning and not looked at the app on my phone again until late in the day. Seems like if I check it at lunch and clear the unread then, I don't see it happening, but I don't have a for sure definite pattern so far.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • John Lockburner

    Do you clear one camera at a time or do a clear all?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve O'Neal

    I usually clear all, especially if I've already seen them on my desktop computer.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • dneeley1988

    I am getting this. Just started this week, now camera application will only download 50 pictures at a time. Tried deleting pictures on app, logging out and logging back in, downloaded the same pictures I deleted. Went to portal, started deleting pictures, which is a nightmare, can only do like 14 at a time and had 300 pages of pictures, went back to app and it started downloading the most recent pictures on the portal to app.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Elizabeth Swoope

    Instead of deleting pics in the app, change purge days (in settings) to something less than 30. You shouldn’t need to delete pics from the portal, either. They are deleted after 30 days.

    The 50 photos should be the last 50 photos. I know that’s one of the choices if you hide a camera then unhide it.

    can you please keep an eye on this and report back if you continue to see the weird behavior?

    I’m running the app on an Android phone, Android tablet, and three iPads and I haven’t seen this behavior so I have no idea what might be causing it.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.