Deleting photos on shared camera from iphone

Comments

5 comments

  • John Lockburner

    In the camera settings you may be able to change the purge days but it also might be locked at 30 days right now. You shouldn't have any photos on the phone older than the purge days. Is your app up to date? Also it's best to let the app delete the pics rather than doing it manually.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Elizabeth Swoope

    If you change your wife’s permissions from guest to admin on the shared camera info, she should be able to delete photos. Just beware that if she deletes them, they will be deleted from your phone and the portal.

    Hopefully we’ll get purge days back soon and each of you will be able to use a setting that’s appropriate for your usage and not have to worry about deleting photos.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Cary Gillespie

    Can we both be admin or do I need to change myself to guest for this

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Cary Gillespie

    The apps are up to date but she has pictures back to July 15 when I change her to adm and touch edit select all we get yellow pictures but no trash can to delete them

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • John Lockburner

    You can both be admin. She might need to log out and back in after you make the change.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.