Sharing a Camera

Comments

3 comments

  • John Lockburner

    Yes they will need to download the app and no you can't share to a desktop. If you trust that person you could give them your portal log in information or set up to have the pics sent to their email address instead of the app share.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve Peterson

    Will the message they get prompt them with a link to download the App?

    This procedure has changed.  Seems like previously you set up a code for them to enter to enable access to the cameras via App.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • John Lockburner

    Yes, this has changed, with the new method you get to see who has access to each camera and can delete individual people without having to get a new access code to everyone you still want to have access. There is a link to download the app in the share invite but I find it easier if they download the app first and then you send the share and they just click on the link. Sometimes by the time they get the app and if they click on the wrong thing they get the link has expired message for the share.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.